March 30, 2023

Destiny 2 was developed by Bungie and published by Activision. The game is currently available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. It is a first-person action role-playing game that features similar gameplay mechanics to its predecessor Destiny.

The player takes control of a Guardian, protectors of Earth’s last safe city as they wield a power called Light to protect the Last City and fight back against different alien races attempting to take over Earth. Guardians are tasked with reviving a celestial being called the Traveler, while journeying to different planets to investigate and destroy the alien threats before humanity is completely wiped out.

Destiny 2 features some RPG elements such as the ability to choose a class and customize their appearance and abilities. However unlike its predecessor, Destiny 2 gives players the ability to apply shaders to their armor. Shaders are items that modify the color scheme of your gear and can be obtained as loot from defeating challenging enemies or by purchasing them from vendors in the game’s social spaces.

How to upgrade items in destiny 2

Upgrading equipment in Destiny 2 is a lot easier than it was in the first game. When you start to level up and progress through the different worlds, you will soon come across blueprints for new weapons or armor pieces. These blueprints allow you to use additional resources and materials that are acquired during your adventures to create stronger versions of the basic equipment such as an Auto Rifle or Helmet.

The different types of materials you will come across in Destiny 2 include:

  • Spinmetal which is acquired from planetary exploration and mining
  • Helium Filaments, which can be obtained by opening chests and defeating certain bosses
  • Spirit Bloom, a material that can only be found during public events
  • Blue Polygon, a material that can only be obtained from public events and chests in Lost Sectors
  • Dismantling unwanted items and equipment.

Join a clan to find friends and get help with quests

Joining a clan in Destiny 2 is totally worth it. Not only will you have the ability to explore the game world with your fellow clan members, but you will also be able to receive various different buffs that can greatly enhance your gameplay. For example Clan members are able to join games together and play through high level missions without being at risk of their levels resetting.

Some of the benefits you can receive from joining a clan include: A boost to your XP and reputation gains which allow you to unlock new skills and abilities More experience for completing Strikes, Public Events, Adventures, and Lost Sectors A chance of receiving high level weapons as loot after reaching certain milestones within the clan A weekly check-in with your clan that rewards you with a high value loot drop.

Find out what class you want to play as before buying the game

There are three different classes in Destiny 2 that include the Warlock, Hunter, and Titan. All of these classes have unique abilities that are more suited towards certain types of gameplay. For example if you want to be able to sprint across large distances easily, then playing as a Hunter would probably be your best choice due to their ability to double jump. However if you wanted to be able to use different types of grenades in quick succession, then the Warlock would probably be a better option for you.


Destiny 2 is a great game for people who are looking to get back into the series or those that might have missed out on all of the first games activities. However players should be ready for some grinding, as Destiny 2 requires players to put in a solid 60-100 hours before they start acquire powerful gear. So if you’re just getting into the game and you don’t know what to do first, we hope this guide will help you on your journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *